Expanding

Instead of feeling like I have to stick to one theme or another, why not just have a place where I can let loose? I fall in and out of love with so many hobbies/projects, blogging about one love just doesn’t seem fair. Plus, my blog dwindles down to nothingness when I move on to my next adventures. So here’s to hoping that with this open ended blog I can truely blog about whatever/whenever. No more feeling guilty about not blogging about only knitting related items on my knitting blog.

Anywho, so, why ginger lane? Quite honestly, it sounded cute when I was on the prowl for a new etsy shop name. As you can guess it’s a new adventure…sewing, yup, like many I’ve caught the sewing bug. Have I forsaken my knitting love? No, I still love it, I just don’t spend so much time with it as I use to. I still have a sock on the needles and tons of UFOs laying around.

I’ve only been sewing for a few months and can’t seem to get enough. I’ve accumulated such a ginormous fabric stash that I am sorta freaking out. But then again I tend to go crazy when I throw myself into something new.

Lol, mini update, I started writing this post in September, flash forward a few months, and am now finally posting it (12-9-10). I told you I’m an awful blogger. Maybe 2011 will be better?  ;)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 07:49:29

    I’ll update my links and of course, follow you over here🙂

    But for now, I’m going to hop over to Etsy and see your cute new things!

    Reply

  2. Trish
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 17:01:39

    Link has been updated! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

